Kindergarten End of the Year Assessment | Printable Classroom Resource | The Moffatt Girls

Regular Price
$ 8.00
Sale Price
$ 8.00
Regular Price
$ 10.00
Unit Price
- +

Shop more of The Moffatt Girls products: Click Here!

This end-of-year assessment is designed to be an easy and engaging way to assess students. Most portions of the assessment can be given whole group if that works best for your class.

*Please note that this is a downloaded pdf file. No physical product will be sent to you.

Also available:

First Grade HERE

Second Grade HERE

The assessment covers every Common Core standard for kindergarten. It can be used for portfolios, parent meetings, grading, or to identify skills to focus on for end-of-year review. ⭐The Kindergarten End of the Year I Can Show What I Know Packet (student edition)is kid friendly and designed to administer assessments in a stress free way.

It is recommended that you give the assessment over the course of a week. Each part is one page. Most parts will take 10-15 minutes to complete.

An example administration guide is provided in the packet. However, the test can be administered however it fits your class schedule.

What is Included in the download?

  1. Student I Can Show What I Know End of the Year Book (Assessments) (27 pages)
  2. Teacher End of the Year Instruction/Guide Packet (To administer assessments) (44 pages)
  3. Teacher End of the Year Answer Key to all Assessments (20 pages)

All Standards are covered and include the following:

  • Reading Literature
  • Reading Informational Text
  • Book Parts, Jobs and Genres
  • Building Vocabulary
  • Letters and Sounds
  • Printing Letters
  • Foundational Skills
  • Sharing My Opinion
  • Telling a Story
  • Teaching and Informing
  • Presenting and Listening
  • Counting
  • Counting, Comparing & Base Ten
  • Addition
  • Subtraction
  • Measurement and Data
  • Geometry

The assessment is divided into 4 sections. Each section is further broken up into smaller parts to make it easy to administer.

Section 1: Reading Comprehension

Covers all Reading Literature and Reading Information Text standards

Covers some Language standards

The reading comprehension portion is divided into six parts:

  • Part 1: Reading Literature 1

Standards: RL.K.4, LR.K.7, LR.K.9

  • Part 2: Reading Literature 2

Standards: RL.K.4, LR.K.7, LR.K.9

  • Part 3: Reading Informational Texts 1

Standards: RI.K.1, RI.K.2, RI.K.3, RI.K.8, RI.K.10

  • Part 4: Reading Informational Texts 2

Standards: RI.K.4, RI.K.7, RI.K.9

  • Part 5: Book Parts, Jobs & Genres

Standards: RL.K.5, RL.K.6, RI.K.5, RI.K.6

  • Part 6: Building Vocabulary

Standards: L.K.4.A, L.K.4.B, L.K.5.A, L.K.5.B, L.K.5.C, L.K.5.D

Section 2: Foundation Skills

Covers all Reading Foundational Skills standards

Covers some Language standards

The Foundational Skills section is divided into four parts:

  • Part 1: Letters & Sounds

Standards: RF.K.1.D, RF.K.3.A, RF.K.3.B

  • Part 2: Printing Letters

Standards: L.K.1.A

  • Part 3: Foundational Skills 1

Standards: RF.K.2.A, RF.K.2.B, L.K.2.A, L.K.2.B, L.K.2.C, L.K.2.D

  • Part 4: Foundational Skills 2

Standards: RF.K.1.A, RF.K.1.B, RF.K.1.C, RF.K.2.C, RF.K.2.D, RF.K.2.E, RF.K.3.C,

RF.K.3.D, RF.K.4

Section 3: Writing, Speaking and Listening

Covers all Writing and Speaking & Listening standards

Covers some Language standards

The writing, speaking, and listening section is divided into four parts:

  • Part 1: Sharing My Opinion

Standards: W.K.1

  • Part 2: Telling a Story

Standards: W.K.3, W.K.8

  • Part 3: Teaching & Informing

Standards: W.K.2, W.K.7, W.K.8

  • Part 4: Presenting & Listening

Standards: SL.K.1, SL.K.1.A, SL.K.1.B, SL.K.2, SL.K.3, SL.K.4, SL.K.5SL.K.6,

L.K.1.B, L.K.1.C, L.K.1.D, L.K.1.E, L.K.1.F, L.K.6, W.K.5,

  • Section 4: Math

Covers all Math standards

The Math section is divided into five parts:

  • Part 1: Counting (one on one)

Standards: K.CC.A.1, K.CC.A.2, K.CC.A.3

  • Part 2: Counting, Comparing & Base Ten

Standards: K.CC.B.4, K.CC.B.5, K.CC.B.6, K.CC.C.7, K.NBT.A.1

  • Parts 3-4: Adding & Subtracting

Standards: K.OA.A.1, K.OA.A.2, K.OA.A.3, K.OA.A.4, K.OA.A.5

  • Part 5: Measurement & Data

Standards: K.MD.A.1, K.MD.A.2, K.MD.B.3

  • Part 6: Geometry

Standards: K.G.A.1, K.G.A.2, K.G.A.3, K.G.A.4, K.G.A.5, K.G.A.6

More Questions?

Feel free to email me at

⭐⭐Be sure to follow the Moffatt Girls on:⭐⭐

Contact us